Château Gilbert & Gaillard

TALES
A SOUTH AFRICAN RANGE
Willie (owner of Leeuwenkuil) and Philippe Gaillard

HISTORY

Based on his experience with South African wines, Philippe Gaillard teamed up with the Dreyer family, notably Willie Dreyer. Willie, a well-known owner of vineyards in Swartland, and Philippe Gaillard scoured the wine regions in search of plots of chenin, cabernet and pinot with real typicity and the ability to reflect the wide diversity of terroirs in Swartland.

The Gilbert & Gaillard team now makes wines from these grape varieties, parcel-based cuvées that preserve the intrinsic diversity and unique personality of our TALES brand.

Les vins

THE GHOST SHIP

With its intense aromas of red fruit, dried fruit and liquorice, Pinotage is South Africa's iconic grape variety, just like a certain ship whose legend originated in the Cape in the 18th century. Its captain made a deal with the devil and was condemned to sail the oceans with his crew forever. Our pinotage is devilishly good and travels the oceans in search of real pirates who will appreciate it for what it is.

THE SUN, A BUSHMAN LEGEND

The Sun, the Legend of a Bushman is a radiant tale that has lulled South Africans since the 18th century. The legend tells the story of the origins of the sun, which was once a man sent to heaven by the people to bring light and warmth to the world... This Chenin Blanc draws its fruity aromas from the generous and rich sunshine of South Africa, allowing the grapes to impart white-fleshed fruit notes and a remarkable roundness to this cuvee.

THE SNAKE WITH FIVE HEADS

Like the indomitable five-headed snake that Zanyani showered with true love, our South African Cabernet was given all the skill and love it needed to fully express its ripe fruit and spice, all framed by polished tannins. Through her courage and virtue, Zanyani broke the spell, freeing the snake from its scales and allowing it to transform into a tall and handsome warrior.

About us

34620 Puisserguier, FRANCE

Château Gilbert & Gaillard is located in the commune of Puisserguier, anchored in a park classified Natura 2000. It is located in the southern clay-limestone part of the Saint-Chinian appellation.

Subscribe to our newsletter

© 2022 CHATEAU GILBERT & GAILLARD – TOUS DROITS RÉSERVÉS

0

Your Cart

Titre-tales
Willie (propriétaire de Leeuwenkuil) et Philippe Gaillard

HISTOIRE

Fort de son expérience avec les vins sud-africains, Philippe Gaillard s’est associé à la famille Dreyer, notamment Willie Dreyer. Willie, propriétaire reconnu de vignobles dans le Swartland, et Philippe Gaillard ont sillonné les régions viticoles en quête de parcelles de chenin, de cabernet et de pinot proposant une véritable typicité et l’aptitude à refléter la très grande diversité de terroirs dans le Swartland.

L’équipe de Gilbert & Gaillard élabore désormais des vins à partir de ces cépages, des cuvées parcellaires aptes à préserver la diversité intrinsèque et la personnalité unique de notre marque TALES.

Les vins

PINOTAGE

THE GOST SHIP

Exhalant d’intenses arômes de fruits rouges, de fruits secs et de réglisse, le pinotage représente le cépage emblématique de l’Afrique du Sud, tout comme un certain navire, dont la légende est née au Cap au 18ème siècle. Son capitaine a fait un pacte avec le diable et s’est vu condamner à sillonner à jamais les océans avec son équipage. Notre pinotage est diablement bon et traverse les océans à la recherche de véritables pirates qui sauront l’apprécier à sa juste valeur.

CHENIN BLANC

THE SUN, A BUSHMAN LEGEND

Le Soleil, la Légende d’un Broussard est un conte radieux qui berce les Sud-Africains depuis le 18ème siècle. La légende raconte l’histoire des origines du soleil qui, autrefois, fut un homme que le peuple a envoyé au ciel pour qu’il puisse rapporter de la lumière et de la chaleur au monde entier… Ce chenin blanc puise ses arômes fruités dans l’ensoleillement généreux et riche de l’Afrique du Sud, permettant aux raisins de conférer des notes de fruits à chair blanche et une rondeur remarquable à cette cuvée.

CABERNET SAUVIGNON

THE SNAKE WITH FIVE HEADS

Tout comme le serpent indomptable aux cinq têtes, que Zanyani a comblé d’un amour véritable, notre cabernet sud-africain a bénéficié de tout le savoir-faire et l’amour dont il avait besoin pour exprimer pleinement ses fruits mûrs et épices, le tout encadré par des tanins polis. Grâce à son courage et sa vertu, Zanyani a rompu le sortilège, libérant le serpent de ses écailles et l’autorisant à se transformer en guerrier grand et beau.

0

Your Cart